Home Wissenschaft
Wissenschaftl. Veranstaltungen + Promotion + Graduiertenstudium + Habilitation + HMT-Schriftenreihe + DFG-Forschungsprojekte +
Fakultät I
Fakultät II
Fakultät III
Early Music
Brass + Woodwinds Drums and Perc.
Jazz/Popular music
Church music
Voice/Music theater
Composition, Harmony + Counterpoint
Music pedagogy
Institute for Drama "Hans Otto"
Profile Lehrende Studierende des Instituts + Bewerbung Studiengang Studiendokumente Absolvent*innenvorsprechen Absolvent*innen + Sommertheater + Studioinszenierungen + Auszeichnungen und Preise + Studium Pinnwand + Exkursionen + Publikationen + Forschung + Hans Otto Verein

Prof. Hortense Cartier-Bresson

Claudio Martinez Mehner

Hortense Cartier-Bresson
 enrolled at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris at the age of 15, where she obtained no less than five “premiers prix”. Later admitted to the “cycle de perfectionnement”, she met with the great Hungarian pianist Gÿorgy Sebök and was invited to study in his class at the University of Indiana in Bloomington (USA).

Rapidly noticed as “one of the most remarkable pianists of her generation”, she obtained the 3d prize at the Liszt-Bartok Contest of 1981 in Budapest (1st prize not awarded). Thereafter, a brilliant career started leading to recitals or solo performances on the international stage with great orchestras such as the Orchestre de Paris directed by Ricardo Chailly and the Detroit Symphony Orchestra directed by Antal Dorati.

She was appointed to a piano professorship at the Conservatoire de Paris in 2011.

A singular and passionate musician, Hortense Cartier-Bresson approaches music of all kinds with the highest integrity. She is especially appreciated as a chamber musician. She has played with many others including Roger Muraro, Raphaël Oleg, Ayako Tanaka, Philippe Graffin, Pierre Fouchenneret, François Salque, Henri Demarquette, Xavier Gagnepain and the Quatuor Ébène.

Prof. Hortense Cartier-Bresson

Conservatoire National Supérieur
de Musique et de Danse de Paris



HMT Leipzig, 30.11. - 02.12.2018, G 304



Freitag, 30.11.2018


10.00 Juliane-Sophie Ritzmann (BA, Klasse Prof. Christian A. Pohl)

C. Debussy: Pour le Piano


11.00 Delfim Carvalho (MA, Klasse Prof. Christian A. Pohl)

F. Schubert: Impromptus op. 142 Nr. 1 und Nr. 2


12.00 Kevin Fan Yu (MK, Klasse Prof. Caspar Frantz)

           Maïlis Bonnefous, Vl (MA, Klasse Andreas Seidel)

           Eytan Edri, Vla (MA, Klasse Prof. Tatjana Masurenko)

           Nil Kocamangi, Vlc (MK, Klasse Prof. Peter Bruns)

G. Fauré: Klavierquartett Nr. 1 c-moll op. 15


15.00 Jaeho Cha (MA, Klasse Prof. Christian A. Pohl)

L. v. Beethoven: Sonate op. 110


16.00 Binqi Yang (MA, Klasse Prof. Jacques Ammon)

Bach/ Busoni: Chaconne,

O. Messiaen: Le baiser de l‘Enfant Jesus


17.00 Uiin Cheon (MA, Klasse Prof. Jacques Ammon)

S. Rachmaninow: Klavierkonzert Nr. 2 c-moll op. 18



Samstag, 01.12.2018


10.00 Kieun An (MA, Klasse Prof. Dietmar Nawroth)

L.v. Beethoven: Sonate f-moll op 57, 1.Satz


11.00 Neville Bharucha (MK, Klasse Prof. Markus Tomas)

W.A. Mozart: Sonate B-Dur KV 281


12.00 Timo Jürgensen (BA, Klasse Prof. Markus Tomas)

F. Chopin: Scherzo Nr. 3 cis-moll op. 39


16.00 Asen Tanchev (MK, Klasse Prof. Gerald Fauth)

C. Debussy: Étude „pour les arpèges composés“,

M. Ravel: Alborada del gracioso


17.00 Hyelee Kang (MA, Klasse Prof. Gerald Fauth)

F. Chopin: Andante spianato und Grande Polonaise op. 22


18.00 Minsung Lee (MK, Klasse Prof. Gerald Fauth)

R. Schumann: Études Symphoniques op. 13



Sonntag, 02.12.2018


10.00 Gabriel Smallwood (BA, Klasse Prof. Alexander Meinel)

L.v. Beethoven: Sonate A-Dur op. 101


11.00 Yannick Cherng (BA, Klasse Prof. Markus Tomas)

W.A. Mozart: Sonate G-Dur KV 283


12.00 Heejoo Yoon (MA, Klasse Prof. Jacques Ammon)

M. Ravel: Scarbo,

Saint-Saens/Liszt: Dance macabre


15.00 Andrey Andreev (BA, Klasse Prof. Markus Tomas)

C. Debussy: Images Livre I


16.00 Yuying Chen (MA, Klasse Prof. Dietmar Nawroth)

W.A. Mozart: Sonate F-Dur KV 332


17.00 Timo Jürgensen (BA, Klasse Prof. Caspar Frantz)

          Lasse Grams, Vl (Klasse Prof. Erich Höbarth)

          Yuki Ibaraki, Vlc (Klasse Prof. Peter Hörr)

F. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Klaviertrio c-moll op. 66