Student council

Student council
The Student Council (StuRa) is elected annually by the students of the HMT Leipzig and represents the interests of students within and outside of the university. The student representatives work on a voluntary basis.
The StuRa is involved in policy decision making of the HMT: We are closely connected to other student representatives of various university committees and the rectorate council. For more information have a look at:
Where can you see, what we are doing?
You can find our latest news and topics at our bulletin boards in
  • Grassistrasse: next to the reception
  • Grassistrasse: 1st floor, right staircase.
  • Dittrichring: right-hand side to the reception
You will also find flyer material in all of the buildings in the HMT.
On this homepage you will find updates about the members of the StuRa, about sponsored
student projects and university policy issues.
You can also find us on Facebook:

Please feel free to contact us via phone or mail!

Project funding

Have you heard about our project funding? We are happy to support student's projects materially and non-materially. This fund is partly financed by your semester fees (currently 4,50€).


However, if you want to be promoted as a single person, please consult the "Freundeskreis der HMT Leipzig". We always appreciate new ideas and criticism, so please don´t hesitate to contact us.



Dittrichring 21, Raum 3.01
04109 Leipzig

Postfach: D 009


+49 341 2144 763

Contact details

Students council

Dittrichring 21, room 3.01
04109 Leipzig

post box: D 009


+49 341 2144 763






Hanna Ágústa Olgeirsdottir (Classical Voice)

Mandy Neukirchner (Music Pedagogy)

Marlene Schleicher (Music Pedagogy)

Max Giebel (Music Pedagogy)

Judith Wolf (Church Music)

Paul Walter (Music Pedagogy)
Lea Vosgerau (Music Pedagogy/Church Music)
Katharina Merz (Elementary Music and Dance Pedagogy)
Lorenz Heigenhuber (Jazz Double Bass)
Johannes Worms (Classical Voice)




alle Sitzungen sind
im Raum D 3.01